NOTICE: While most events are now virtual in light of COVID-19 restrictions, Altrusa Richardson is still committed to serving the community it has supported for many years. For the latest updates and upcoming events, please refer to our calendar of events webpage.
Log in



Outstanding Women of Today…  Builders of Tomorrow

At the 2014 Outstanding Women of Today... Builders of Tomorrow Awards Luncheon, 27 outstanding women were honored for their dedication in their field of work. 

And the 2014 Outstanding Women of Today Honorees are....

2014 Outstanding Women of Today honorees are (L‐R) Dawn Hayes (Small Business), Jo Stafflebach Heinz (Corporate), Kay Waggoner (Education), Laurie Garvie (Non‐profit), Susan Allison (Government), and Caitlan Lucas (Woman of Tomorrow).


Congratulations to all of this year's nominees recognized for their

outstanding achievements and passionate dedication

to their careers and the community!


Sebrena Bohnsack, MS, LPC, CCM, PHR Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas

 Karen Ebling Raytheon Company 

Jo Heinz Staffelbach 

Sandra Moudy Restland Funeral Home and Memorial Park


Barbara Branum Richland College

 Lauren DeCillis University of Texas at Dallas

Jean Martin Collin County Community College

Maribeth Nakwaasah Richardson Terrace Elementary School 

Brandy Schumann, LPC-S, NCC, RPT-S Southern Methodist University Therapy on the Square

Kay Waggoner, Ph.D. Richardson Independent School District


Sarah Feuerbacher, Ph.D., LCSW-S Southern Methodist University Family Counseling Center

 Kimberly Lowry, Ph.D. Eastfield College

 Caitlin Lucas Pepsico-Frito Lay, Inc.

Joni Reed Methodist Richardson Medical Center

 Dana Vaden Southern Methodist University Conflict Resolution Center


Jean Crosby Richardson YMCA

Laurie Garvie Richardson Symphony Orchestra

Ivy Hopkins Lassiter First Baptist Church of Richardson

Melanie Moore The Contemporary Chorale



Susan Allison City of Richardson

Melissa Tutton City of Plano


Celia Aragon Aragon Graphics

Dawn Hayes Marcus Café

 Jill Matthews Bright Cactus, L.L.C.

Ann McGee-Cooper, Ed.D. Ann McGee-Cooper & Associates, Inc.

 Cory Montfort Cory Montfort Counseling

Keiyana Roberts Kréme de la Cupcake

Altrusa International of Richardson Foundation, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization

© 2019 Altrusa Richardson

Get in Touch

Mailing Address:

Altrusa International of Richardson

P.O. Box 832101

Richardson, TX 75083-2101

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software