Log in
Happy New Year!! Join us as we serve more and give more in 2024!.......... Check out Altrusa's calendar for all upcoming events!
Log in


2018 Awards Luncheon

Outstanding Women of Today…  Builders of Tomorrow

At the 2018 Outstanding Women of Today... Builders of Tomorrow Awards Luncheon, 39 outstanding women were honored for their dedication in their field of work.

And the 2018 Outstanding Women of Today Honorees are....


Honorees of the 2018 Outstanding Women of Today… Builders of Tomorrow Award (Pictured L-R) Marylynne Henry (Small Business), Erleigh Norville Wiley (Government), Pam Swendig (NonProfit), LaVone Arthur, (Healthcare), Dr. Jeannie Stone (Education), Leah Hadsell (Tomorrow) and Christine Bright (Corporate).

 2018 OWT Program

Congratulations to all of this year's nominees recognized for their

outstanding achievements and passionate dedication

to their careers and the community!



Christine Bright, Vice President Operations * Real Page

Bonnie Rainey, Senior Executive * US Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management

Renee Sterling, Vice President Wealth Management * Morgan Stanley

Patricia Taylor, Buyer * Don Miguel Mexican Foods, Inc.


Dr. Lori Aden, On Line Learning Center/Reggie’s Robots Program Coordinator * Region 10 Education Center

Kim Chandler Ph.D., Executive Director of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness * Eastfield College

Kathleen Hodges, Art Specialist * Garland ISD Walnut Glen Academy for Excellence

Dr. Sobia Khan, English Professor and AANAPISI Grant Project Director * Richland College

Diane Minger, Faculty Coordinator * Cedar Valley College

Ana Rodriguez, Director Latino Leadership Initiative * SMU Cox School of Business

Dr. Jeannie Stone, Superintendent of Schools * Richardson ISD


Stacey Davis, Librarian III Local History * Richardson Public Library

Erleigh Norville Wiley, Kaufman County Criminal District Attorney * Kaufman County District Court

Priscilla Wilson, Senior Managing Director * City of Garland

Karen Wise, Dallas County District Attorney * Dallas County District Attorney’s Office

La’Evening Woodard, Supervisor SRO/Youth Crimes Unit * Richardson Police Department


LaVone Arthur, Chief Strategy Officer * Baylor Scott & White Health

Tarah Grooms, Director of Emergency Services * Methodist Richardson Medical Center

Diana Kerwin MD, President Director * Kerwin Research Center/Texas Alzheimer and Memory Disorders Clinic

Tabitha South, Assistant Chief Nursing Officer * Medical City Plano


Cheryl Bishop, Director of Children’s Ministries * First United Methodist Church Richardson

Reverend Ellen Dittman, Associate Pastor * Canyon Creek Presbyterian Church

Janice Griffin, Associate Director, Partner Relations * Year Up DFW

Beth Leos, Volunteer Program Manager * Hopes Door New Beginning Center

Kim Quirk, Executive Director Leadership Richardson * Richardson Chamber of Commerce

Mary Robinson, Director of Family and Adult Ministries * St. Joseph Catholic Church

Cindy Shafer, Chief Executive Officer * Network of Community Ministries

Amy Spawn, Executive Director, The Warren Center

Pam Swendig, Executive Director * Good Samaritans of Garland

Margie Wright, Executive Director * Suicide & Crisis Center of North Texas


Gillian Allen, Owner * The Cats Pajamas/North DFW Mobile Notary

Donna Collins-Yamini, Chief Executive Officer and “Queen Mum” * The Jelly Queen

Marylynne Henry, Owner, Director * Friends Place DeSoto

Marcie Johnson, Attorney * The Johnson Firm, P.C.

Sandy Palisch, Owner and CEO * Simply Organic Soap

Crystal Walker, Owner * Idea Fountain, Inc.


Rachel Boelter, Associate Broker * Hudson Peters Commercial

Leah Hadsell, Vice President/Founder * Tangram Sky Interactive

Shelby Rose Reece, General Manager/Co-Owner * TEXAS

Altrusa International of Richardson Foundation, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization

© 2021 Altrusa Richardson

Get in Touch

Mailing Address:

Altrusa International of Richardson

P.O. Box 832101

Richardson, TX 75083-2101

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software